Lace me this … Lace me that

September 17, 2009 § Leave a comment



Originally uploaded by Spunkyarn

In my efforts to progress as a knitter and push the boundries, last night I cast on the Lacy Kerchief Scarf by Lisa Daehlin from Interweave. I’m getting the hang of knitting, to the point where I believe I can call myself a intermediate beginner :) … And this is really a “breakout” pattern for me. I’m really excited about it!! For a beginner the instructions do my head in alittle, and I find myself needing to read it through and allow it to seep into my psychy … so that I may have some sort of clarity around what anything of the pattern means! :)

The Lacy Kerchief Scarf by Lisa Daehlin is by far the most complex pattern I have attempted in my somewhat short knitting reportuare. But alas, I will soldier on …

The scarf itself appears to be more of a shawl, by my reckoning, but I guess time will tell when it grows up to be a the scarf for which it is destined

I am using a 50% Merino & 50% Silk sport weight yarn which I dyed myself. The colours are a light blue shade, teal and olive tones. I’m really enjoying the lushness of the yarn!!!

Lets see how long this project goes for …

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Lace me this … Lace me that at .

meta

