What’s the go in January 2011

January 27, 2011 § Leave a comment

So January seems to be coming to a close, and I seem to have just woken up from a post festive trans! *sigh

Since I live in Sydney, I guess it is only fair I make mention of events in Sydney. The first place to go checkout would be What’s On in Sydney City that is usually a reliable source, if you are stuck in a bind … :) …

And … Ok! Ok! So Australia Day (26 Jan 2011) passed without so much as a peep from me, back to my trans reasoning I’m afraid.

Continuing on with events in Sydney … For Fibre related events … one could checkout the NSW Knitters Guild, for events coming up. And also the Hand Weavers & Spinners Guild of NSW for afew events in January.

Vogue Live Knitting has been and gone 21-23 January 2011, but that one is worth a mention …

I might have to leave it there for now … I promise I’ll be out of a trans for next Month’s Events updates, but for now you’ll just have to forgive me. :)

On a non-related fibre mention, there is a stunning King Parrot that comes for a daily visit to my balcony, he’s quite stunning and quite trusting for a wild bird. We havent thought of a name for him yet.

King Parrot

Anywho four (4) remaining days in January 2011!!! I cant wait …

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading What’s the go in January 2011 at .

meta

