FO Andrea’s Shawl

June 3, 2011 § Leave a comment

Bottom-up, Lace Motif edging,  Stripes, Stunning, well written pattern … what a joy it was to knit! :)

   

Project | Andrea’s Shawl by  Kirsten Kapur

Yarn(s) | Bendigo Woollen Mills Luxury 4ply; Col: Ghost  &   Starry Starry Sockyarn; Col: Deep Olive

Needles | 3.5mm Knitpicks 80cm circulars

Size | Medium

Mods | None … Lovely as it is, I felt none was required.

Rated | 4 / 5

This worked lovely for me … I’m glad I knit the Medium, I think a small would’ve been too small for me. I am deriving alot of pleasure from knitting pieces for my neck at the moment. I figure if my neck is warm, I’m generally alright :)

This pattern really appeals to my stripey aesthetic, and the little bit of leaf lace motif at the border’s edge was fun too. I am almost contemplating knitting this again in a solid colour, and maybe slightly heavier yarn, DK or even worsted! :) … I have a tendency to want to only knit projects once only, so I make no promises.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading FO Andrea’s Shawl at .

meta

