Koigu Inspired Sockyarn :: Take 2

June 30, 2011 § 1 Comment

Ahhhh Joy! I finished a pair of vanilla socks a day or so ago, and I’m really enjoying lounging in them at home. They are really a quirky colour I think it has to be said that I myself would probably the only one that loves … :)

Acouple of weeks ago in my “Koigu Inspired Sockyarn :: Take 1” post I experimented with dyeing some sockyarn. I wanted something like koigu dyed yarn, I think I might have to keep experimenting though, but I’m happy with the result for my first attempt … YAY!

I love random spots of colour in yarn, for me it makes the knitting journey with random spots of colour, worth the while!

Pattern | Knitmore Girls Vanilla Sock by Jasmin Canty (FREE on Ravelry)

Needles | 2 X 2.5mm 16″ circulars

Gauge | 9 sts per 1 inch

Yarn | Spunkyarn Serena Sock :: 4ply sock yarn (4/16.8 nM) :: Colourway | Mauve ‘N’ Multi

Fiber | Wool 75% / Nylon 25%

Weight | 100gm  ::  Yardage | 450mtrs (430yds)

My Mods | CO 64sts :: Cuff |1” 2X2 Ribbing only :: Heel Flap | RS: Sl1, K1 Rep til end; WS: Sl1, Purl all sts :: Heel |Used a Dutch Heel :: Toe | Used a Pointed Toe; from Knitting Vintage Socks by Nancy Bush. Next time for my sock toe,  instead of decreasing using Sl1, K1 psso, I might use K2tog … :) … as I like the look of K2tog.

Personal Critisism | Possibly Cast On 2-4 sts too many, still fits fine, could be alittle more snug, altho no problems with the leg staying up.

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to Koigu Inspired Sockyarn :: Take 2

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Koigu Inspired Sockyarn :: Take 2 at .

meta

