Instantly Gratified, with a Simple Hat!

April 27, 2012 § 2 Comments

Rummaging through my queue I wanted something quick, simple and tasteful …

The answer was the Simple Pleasures Hat by Purl Soho, ofcourse!

Ok this hat is not all that complicated, it’s super quick to knit up … and it’s wonderfully cozy for cold blowy days, or take with you on a ski trip (or somewhere cold and has snow ;D).

I hand dyed the yarn into a dusky mauve colour … I wanted a muted pastel pink (closer to a grey tone).

Pattern | Simple Pleasures Hat by Purl Soho (FREE on purlbee website)

Needles | 4mm DPNs & 5mm DPNs

Gauge | 5sts per 1 inch

Yarn A:Yarn | 2 balls X Lincraft Angora PlusColourway | Grey-Mauve Fiber | 50% Bamboo, 35% Wool, 15% Angora

Weight | 50g per ball  ::  Yardage | 75m

Yarn B:Yarn | 1 ball X Moda Vera Mohair BlendColourway | GreyFiber | 50% Nylon, 50% Mohair

Weight | 25g  ::  Yardage | 250m

My Mods | My ribbing was measured at 2.75 inches and the body of the hat u to the crown is 7 inches. Only a small amount of slouch.

My View |  The yarn I used has a considerable Bamboo which gives it a lovely drape, and the Angora a lovely soft handle. I didn’t use all the 2 balls of yarn, more 1.75 balls. Definately a warmer hat than I initially expected!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Instantly Gratified, with a Simple Hat!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Instantly Gratified, with a Simple Hat! at .

meta

