FO: 2nd Vanilla Sock

April 28, 2012 § 1 Comment

I’ve decided for the moment I need instant gratification knitting … So these socks are all done!

Loved the colour of this yarn, I hand dyed this myself … I find great pleasure watching the colours workup, each stitch is lovely surprise!! :D

These are my 2nd vanilla socks, my tootsies are singing my praises right now ...

If you are also prone to experimenting and dyeing up your own collection of yarns, you can find the undyed version of this yarn in my etsy shop.The sockyarn is a 85% Merino, 15% Nylon blend … has a lovely handle and will do very nicely for shawls, hats, cardigans and any project that requires fingering weight yarn.

Since I’ve been completely engrossed in knitting instant gratification projects, I’m now slightly obssessed with taking on a cardigan project! I’ve queued up (as I just realised, that 3 of the cardigans are designed by Cecily Glowik MacDonald) … but that’s story for another time ;)

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to FO: 2nd Vanilla Sock

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading FO: 2nd Vanilla Sock at .

meta

